Skip to main content area                           Decrease Font Size    Increase Font Size    
Arunachal Pradesh VAT

Arunachal Pradesh (the Land of the dawn-lit mountains) is located in the extreme north-eastern corner of India. It is bordered by Bhutan, on the west, China (Tibet) on the north and north-east, Myanmar) on the east, with total international border of 1863 km and south-east and the States of Assam and Nagaland to its south. Earlier known as NEFA, Arunachal Pradesh came into existence in 1972 as a Union Territory. Full fledged Statehood was granted on 20th February, 1987. There is very little flat land and entire area is covered by mountains offering variety of topography, vegetation and wildlife. Read more..